I’ve been on a journey. A path that was long, winding, bumpy, and blocked. A rocky road paved with with good intentions and littered with sin. It is my sincere desire to share with you this amazing trip I have been on. So many of the stops on my way were very painful. I have suffered though the lost of eight unborn children, endured seasons of infertility and forged my way through hopelessness, depression and anger with God. As the days and months drifted by, I was lost in the wilderness with no idea how to find my way. But God with His infinite grace and love was always there. He was orchestrating His plan for my life. He had a map for me and slowly over the coarse of three years… I would discover the way home. I would travel far from where I was to where I am now. I began to surrender and accept His help. I let Him deepen my understanding, restore my soul and I began to let my truth unfold. And then he paved the way for me to heal, transform into a better person and embark an adventure that led me to experience an amazing miracle. I look back now and realize I have been living Psalm 23. So I will end this entry today sharing with you David’s Psalm.  I hope that you realize as I did, and as David did, that God is always with you as you walk through your life’s journeys (even the rough ones.)

Psalm 23 (NIV) A psalm of David.

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,
3
he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,  they comfort me. 6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD  forever.

